Harford Community College Foundation

The Harford Community College Foundation, Inc., assists Harford Community College and the advancement of public higher education by broadening the base of support and communication with private donors and public agencies. Through friend raising, advocacy, and fundraising efforts, the Foundation sustains the College with financial and personal contributions for educational programs developed by the College community and approved by the Board of Trustees.

Harford Community College's Foundation is an IRS Section 501(c)(3) established in 1989 to provide for the educational needs of students not met through state or federal aid or other traditional sources. The Foundation has $16 million in net assets.


Upcoming Events

Throughout the year the Harford Community College Foundation hosts events that contribute the the success of our students. We invite you to take a look, see what interests you and participate. Once you're able to see the incredible people, goals, and achievements that these events celebrate and support, as well as the fun you and your friends will have at the event, we can guarantee you'll be back.

Join us at one (or more!) of our many events.

ATHENA Leadership Award & ATHENA Young Professional Award

The next ATHENA Leadership Award Breakfasst will be held in spring 2023.

The ATHENA Leadership Award and ATHENA Young Professional Award are presented to individuals who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in their career and assisted the advancement of women in their professional communities.

Both ATHENA Awards highlight what recipients have accomplished in addition to paving a path for future successes. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Leadership Award Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence.


2022 ATHENA Leadership Award Finalists

Claudine Adams
Founder and CEO
Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc.

Stacey Rebbert
AVP, Marketing and Corporate Communications
Harford Mutual Insurance Group

Amber Shrodes
Director of Community Services
Harford County Government

Deirdre Sumpter
Technical Director
United States Army Evaluation Center

Teresa Walter
Chief of Police
City of Havre de Grace Police Department

Monica Worrell
Business Development Director Harford County


2022 ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award Finalists

Sarah Klein
Director of Front End Operations
Klein’s ShopRite of Maryland

Jessica Montana
Proposal Manager
Tenax Technologies LLC

Season Voelker
Director, Ascension Saint Agnes Foundation



Presenting Sponsor

Harford Mutual Insurance Group


ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award Sponsor

The Daily Record

Women’s Business Expo Sponsor

M and T Bank

Platinum Sponsors

Ascension Saint Agnes

Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc.

Chesapeake Bank of Maryland

Jones Junction

Klein's ShopRite

Gold Sponsors

APGFCU Credit Union

The Arc, Northern Chesapeake Region

Chesapeake Employers InsuranceTM

Harford Bank

Towson University, North Eastern Maryland TUNE


Silver Sponsors

AUSA MG Harry Greene Chapter

Elegant Restoration

Freedom Federal

Harford County Government, Barry Glassman County Executive

Harford County Chamber of Commerece
Harford County Public Library

Maryland Center for Arts


Bronze Sponsors

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. XI Delta Omega Chapter
Beacon Staffing Alternatives
City of Havre de Grace
The Greater Bel Air Community Foundation, Inc.
Harford County Education Foundation
Harford Family House
Delegate Steve Johnson and Caroline Abraham, Legislative Director
Laurel Bush Family Dentistry
Eric and Stacey Rebbert
TENAX Technologies, LLC
The John Carroll School

Media Sponsors
Harford TV

I 95 Business

In-Kind Sponsors
Flowers by Bauers

Past Award Recipients

  • 2021 – Robin Tomechko (ATHENA Leadership Award)
  • 2021 – Sara Garbarino (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
  • 2020 - Sandra Gallion (ATHENA Leadership Award) 
  • 2020 - Beth Mosser (ATHENA Young Professional Award) 
  • 2019 - Sharon Jacobs (ATHENA Leadership Award)
  • 2019 - Jennie Towner (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
  • 2018 -  Lisa Feulner (ATHENA Leadership Award)
  • 2018 - Brittany Trocher (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
  • 2017 - Kathy Walsh (ATHENA Leadership Award)
  • 2017 - Paige Boyle (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
  • 2016 - Carolyn Evans
  • 2015 - Stephanie Hau
  • 2014 -  Mary Teddy Wray
  • 2013 - Jayne Klein
  • 2012 - Denise Carnaggio
  • 2011 - Tamera Rush
  • 2010 - Lucie Snodgrass
  • 2009 - Content McLaughlin
  • 2008 - Pat Scott
  • 2007 - Karen Green (deceased)
  • 2006 - Sheryl Davis Kohl
  • 2005 - Deborah Smith Williams
  • 2004 - Jane Howe
  • 2003 - Pat Donovan
  • 2002 - Kim Wagner

The reception provides a unique opportunity for donors to meet their scholarship recipients and for the students to acknowledge the impact the scholarships have made on their academic careers.

Summer Swing Golf Tournament
July 18, 2022
Maryland Golf & Country Clubs
1335 East McPhail Road, Bel Air, MD 21014

Click here for more info or to participate.

Contributions benefit Harford Community College and are administered by the Harford Community College Foundation, Inc. Gifts to the Foundation qualify as charitable contributions to an IRC Section 501(c)(3) public charity for federal income, estate and gift tax purposes. Your contribution is deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.
A copy of the Foundation’s current audited financial statement is available upon request at the Harford Community College Foundation, Inc., 401 Thomas Run Road, Bel Air, MD 21015. Documents and information submitted to the State of Maryland under the Maryland Charitable Solicitations Act are available from the Office of the Secretary of State, State House, Annapolis, MD 21401 for the cost of copying and postage.
Our goal is to make all materials and services accessible. If you need accommodations to participate, please contact Denise Dregier at least 10 days in advance of the event.